With Fresh Harvest, there are no strings attached; you can close your account at any time.
Log in, hover over the person icon in the top right corner, click Pause Deliveries, and click Close Account. We'll ask you to fill out a brief survey to let us know about your experience and select a final box pickup date, and you'll be all set.
Traveling or don't want to receive a basket for a period of time? You can skip the trouble of canceling and rejoining later. Skip any week from Manage Orders, or place a vacation hold from Pause Deliveries by setting the dates you want and pressing Confirm.
We'd be really sorry to see you go. If there's anything we can do to help, reach out through our Contact Us page.
Note: If you close your account after your order has locked for an upcoming delivery, you'll still receive that final basket. Once your window closes, our farmers have already received your order and started harvesting.